RSS

Marshmallow Mouse

17 Aug

I know all of you are eager to watch the Cirque de Souris perform.  But before that, I would like to present Pascall. He’s belongs to a family of mini mallow mice.  This type of species are smaller than your average mouse, apricot in color, and are known to live in cupboards that store bags of marshmallows.

I was inspired to make Pascall one cold winter weekend when I was hanging out with my hubby while he had to work.  I forgot to bring pipe cleaners and my bag of white wool so I had to improvise with just a bag of apricot colored wool.  I use pipe cleaners for the frame of my mice simply because that was how I got used to making them.  Pascall is made of pure wool, without a pipe cleaner frame hence he turned out smaller and cuter.

By the way, this mouse is not holding a real marshmallow.  It’s white paper clay with a tinge of pink paint.  It does look real, doesn’t it? Really happy with how it turned out.

I have decided to put up for adoption a line of mini mallow mice.  Depending on how fast I can make them, the cute critters will soon be available at the Mice & Gnomes Adoption Agency.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 17, 2012 in Needle Felt Mice & Gnomes

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Marshmallow Mouse

  1. Joyce

    August 17, 2012 at 4:37 am

    Love him! The little marshmallow is precious. He’s precious.

     

Leave a Reply

 
