RSS

Of Pinwheels and Posters

03 Aug

I have a new fave shop! Daiso, a Japanese $2.80 shop, just recently opened in Melbourne. I happened to pass by the shop last week and saw these….

Pinwheels!  Aren’t they just so colorful and gorgeous? I got so excited I bought a bunch of them.  They had tiny ones available! Just perfect for my Cirque de Souris bell jar.

I hopped and skipped all the way home with my bag of pinwheels.  I was just so inspired, I started practicing making a circus poster.  My old printer ran out of ink, which was fortunate.  I wouldn’t have thought of using my colorful markers to make the poster.  Here’s a photo of my first try.  Not bad,  huh?

Have to go now! Still have to make my circus bell jar.

 

 

 

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Of Pinwheels and Posters

  1. Krishti

    June 6, 2013 at 6:29 am

    I happened to stumble across your little worlds just by chance… I felt that I’m inside some kind of fairytale! Like I was Alice in Wonderland and that was exactly the emotion I felt; wonder! How do you make these mice and gnomes, where do you source your materials from? And how do you photograph it? It must be painstaking work, but oh, so beautiful! I’m in love with the little mice! I’d like to talk about you and your work on my Facebook page, can I? You can visit my page at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Say-Cheese/162059100609578.

     
    • Life in a Bell Jar

      June 13, 2013 at 2:44 am

      Hi Krishti. Thanks for featuring me on your facebook page. My mice are made by needlefelting wool and my gnomes are made out of clay. Thankfully we have a lot of sheep here in Oz so I never run out of supplies. 🙂
      I’m not a “real” photographer because I honestly don’t know the technical stuff. My husband can attest to that because he keeps telling my to check the aperture and exposure while I have no idea what he’s talking about. It all comes from the heart. I wait for when the sun shines at its best and that’s when I take my shots.

       

Leave a Reply

 
