RSS

Happy Birthday Life in a Bell Jar!

20 Jan

It’s my blog’s first birthday!  Hooray!  It has been a great year!  So far I’ve made a total of 12 themed ball jars, more than a dozen mice, and a handful of gnomes.  Not bad for a total newbie!  To be honest, before 2011, I didn’t even know how to make the mice and gnomes.  Now I love the craft so much, I can’t think of letting a week pass by without needle felting.

What’s in store for 2012?  More fun themes, quirky mice and gnomes, and The Life in a Bell Jar Mice & Gnomes Adoption Agency!

By the way, I like you to meet Bailey, a dumbo mouse.  Catch his balancing act soon!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 20, 2012 in Needle Felt Mice & Gnomes

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Happy Birthday Life in a Bell Jar!

  1. Alyice Edrich

    January 21, 2012 at 3:37 am

    Happy Birthday! Looking forward to seeing your shop get opened so that I can hit you up for a feature in my column over at EmptyEasel.com and well as my column on TheDabblingMum.com!

     
  2. Alyice Edrich

    January 21, 2012 at 3:38 am

    Curious… have you thought of putting together a calendar of your lovely photos? Say on Zazzle.com even as a no cost upfront kind of trial?

     
  3. Joyce

    January 21, 2012 at 6:30 am

    Happy Birthday, and congratulations on making a full year. I have totally enjoyed seeing the results of your handiwork, and am so looking forward to seeing a lot more. Please keep up the good work…and thank you. Joyce

     
  4. hex

    January 24, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    How many beautiful creations!
    Nice to meet you
    I am happy to follow your blog

    Greetings

    hex

     
  5. Angel

    January 25, 2012 at 12:59 pm

    Hi Ate Larisa! I featured you in my blog as an Art Inspiration. Keep up the good work!

    http://artdelightful.blogspot.com/2012/01/art-inspirations-life-in-bell-jar.html

     
  6. Cath

    February 21, 2012 at 2:57 pm

    Happy belated Birthday to your blog, I am totally inspired by your work and look forward to lots more. Am an avid follower of your blog, and your creatures have encouraged me to buy some needles to try out needleflelting. I have a calling to make a squirrel for my blog banner!

     

Leave a Reply

 
