RSS

Come fly with me

02 Oct

It’s a Sunday morning and I am half delirious from fever. A week of non stop rains has physically done me in but thankfully did not cripple my creative juices.

I just finished Pepper, an angel mouse with a winged purse. (Because angels probably like to shop too.)

I found this gold filigree that was perfect with the tiny wings. Cute isn’t it?

I couldn’t help but post these pictures today. I’m excited with my first commissioned mouse but am also having mixed feelings. I feel happy and sad at the same time because I will have to part with Pepper this week.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 2, 2011 in Needle Felt Mice & Gnomes

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Come fly with me

  1. Joyce

    October 2, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    Pepper is absolutely adorable. I’ve seen commercials on American tv showing two angels living in Heaven, and in one of the commercials, one of the angels is in a hurry to eat breakfast because she wants to “catch the sales” at some department store! So yes, I think you’re right: Angels like to shop!!!

     
  2. dabblingmum

    October 3, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    That angel is truly darling.. I can see it as a Christmas card… Even the backside, I can see it with a comical or sarcastic saying like, “I refuse to believe there is no Santa.” LOL

     

Leave a Reply

 
