RSS

Pussy Willow, Cat Tales

08 Jul

For weeks, I’ve been struggling for new ideas.  It’s the dead of winter in Melbourne, and my brain has happily hibernated somewhere sunny and warm.  I was working on an “Owl and the Pussycat” inspired bell jar and to me it just did not feel that inspired enough.  So much so that, Willow my Pussycat mouse, has jumped in to help me.  Here’s a picture of this mousy writing down her ideas.

And taking her coffee break. She does like a cuppa every now and then…

And then eating crackers without cheese. Willow is pretending to be a pussycat for her role in the “Owl and the Pussycat” so she’s doing away with the cheese for now. Cats don’t like cheese.

Oh no! Crumbs on the diary!

I’ll just kick the crumbs out. Then go back to writing.

Got to go now.  Still have to brainstorm with this mousy.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Pussy Willow, Cat Tales

  1. Ed Lopez

    July 8, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    I like our new friend and the story that goes with her exploits.

     
  2. Joyce

    July 9, 2011 at 2:11 am

    Awwww, I love Willow! She’s just as cute as she can be. You keep an eye on her, tho…we don’t want her to fall into her cuppa!!!

     
    • Life in a Bell Jar

      July 9, 2011 at 10:33 am

      Hi Joyce! Yes I have been keeping an eye on her. Maybe I should make a tiny coffee cup so she stays away from mine. 🙂

       
  3. Lene Dragon

    July 20, 2011 at 2:50 am

    Hi there! A friend of mine who I think is a distant cousin of yours pointed me to your blog. I am also a Filipina and based in the US. I make doll furniture and I am totally in love with anything miniature. I am so fascinated with your work! It is truly magical and inspiring. Looking forward to seeing more of your creations! ^_^

     
    • Life in a Bell Jar

      July 20, 2011 at 8:34 am

      Hi Lene! I’m glad to know that a fellow miniaturist appreciates my work. Someone who understands the intricacies of making tiny creations like these. And thanks for subscribing. I’m in the middle of making the Owl and the Pussycat bell jar and already, I can’t wait on making my next one. Clue: it has something to do with a vending machine. It will be a good one, I promise!

       

Leave a Reply

 
