RSS

Butterball Mouse

28 Apr

Butterball was born today April 28.  She reminded me of the round butterball lollies I used to suck on as a kid, hence the name. This roly poly baby mouse just loves her red balloon.  Ain’t she a cutie?

Here’s another shot of Butterball in a different angle.

I’ve been asked a few times where I get all these crazy ideas of mine.  Butterball initially didn’t have a balloon but I thought it would look funny if this baby mouse had one.

I bought a pack of styrofoam easter eggs before and never really got to use it.   I used one of the eggs and wrapped it in balloon latex. Thankfully the styrofoam was light enough for the thin wire to support it so it does create the illusion that it’s floating.

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Butterball Mouse

  1. Angel

    April 28, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    Waaah! Ang cute! And tabachoy! ❤ Ate gawa ka ng guinea pig minsan!

     
  2. Rachael Smith

    April 28, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    I love this little guy. The balloon is wonderful.

     
    • Life in a Bell Jar

      April 29, 2011 at 6:29 am

      Thanks Rachel! I’m sure this little mousy appreciates your kind words.

       
  3. neeraj

    April 28, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    aaawww thts super cute!! 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
